Dried carrot

Today caroot is one of the most wide spread vegetable crops in Russia. Final mass consumer of carrots are households. In an increasingly competitive environment new products are offered by shops and networks. Nowadays it is impossible to suprise a consumer with washed carrot; boiled and chopped carrots appear on shop boards. In such situation on one hand, product price is increasing, but on the other hand, requirements to vendor are being restrickted. More and more consumers are demanding "standard", "beautiful" fruit. The buyer is less and less ready to buy carrot that do not comply with his demands on size and trade dress. As a result, most of the harvest (up to 30%) remains unclaimed and either remains in the field, or goes for a song to household plots. Together with this one, there are problems of price fluctuations and the preservation of crops. For example, during the season, prices for crude carrots are significantly reduced, and in order to maintain the cultivated amounts for winter, significant investment in storage is required. Moreover, having preserved the harvest, producers are not safe from the competition with southern countries (Iran, Azerbaijan and others).

Морковь сушенаяAs a result, the majority of producers are forced to "donate" their crops to dealers at low prices in order to "return" their money spent on cultivation and collection.

What is the way to maximize rofit and avoid price risks? It is to organize treating facility, namely, carrot drying. Here are some benefits of such production: dried carrots do not require special storage and transportation conditions, they are reduced in size (up to 4 times) and weight (up to 8 times). The retention period is increased to 3 years, without the use of additional preservatives. There is always a steady demand for dried carrots. The main consumers are processing industries. The establishment of the enterprise does not require significant investments, payback period is about 1-2 seasons. Now, as usual, dried carrots are imported from offshore trading companies. Many consumers of dried carrots are interested in purchasing domestic products. This reduces their foreign exchange risks, as well as transport and logistics costs and import dependence of finished products.

An important factor for agricultural producer is investment. Many large companies are now seriously considering to invest their funds in agriculture. Companies that have mastered processing of grown production even in minute volumes receive substantial advantage when choosing projects for financing.Cушеная морковь

Сушеная морковь

Морковь сегодня является одной из самых распространенных овощных культур в России. Конечным массовым потребителем моркови являются домохозяйства. В условиях возрастающей конкуренции за потребителя, магазины и сети предлагают новые продукты. Сейчас уже никого не удивишь мытой, на прилавках все чаще видна вареная, порезанная на кубики морковь. При этом, с одной стороны возрастает цена реализации продукта, но, с другой – требования к поставщикам. Все больше потребители требуют «стандартны», «красивые» плоды. Покупатель все меньше и меньше готов приобретать морковь, не соответствующую его требованиям к размеру и внешнему виду. В результате большая часть урожая (до 30%) остается невостребованной и либо остается в поле, либо сдается за бесценок подсобным хозяйствам. Вместе с этой проблемой, стоят проблемы колебания цен и сохранения выращенного урожая. Так, в сезон цены на сырую морковь значительно снижаются, а для сохранения выращенных объемов на зиму-весну требуются значительные инвестиции в хранилища. К тому же, сохранив урожай, производители не застрахованы от конкуренции со стороны моркови, поступающей из южных стран (Ирана, Азербайджана и проч.).

Морковь сушенаяВ результате, большинство производителей, чтобы хоть как то «отбить» средства, потраченные на выращивание и уборку, вынуждено «сдавать» урожай перекупщикам по низким ценам.

Как же максимизировать свою прибыль и уйти от ценовых рисков? Поставить перерабатывающее производство, а именно – сушку моркови. Вот некоторые плюсы данного производства: сушеная морковь не требует специальных условий хранения и транспортировки, она уменьшается в объеме (до 4 раз) и в весе (до 8 раз). Срок хранения возрастает до 3 лет, без использования дополнительных консервантов. На сушеную морковь всегда существует устойчивый спрос. Причем основными потребителями являются перерабатывающие производства. Для создания предприятия не требуется значительных инвестиций, сроки окупаемости 1-2 сезона. Сейчас, в основе своей, сушеная морковь импортируется торговыми компаниями из-за рубежа. Многие потребители сушеной моркови заинтересованы в приобретении отечественной продукции. Это снижает их валютные риски, транспортные и логистические издержки, импортозависимость готовой продукции.

Немаловажным фактором для сельхозпроизводителя являются инвестиции. Многие крупные компании сейчас всерьез задумываются о вложении своих капиталов в сельское хозяйство. Компании, освоившие переработку выращенной продукции даже в малых объемах получают значительные преимущества при выборе проектов по финансированию.Cушеная морковь