Dried onion

Dried onion.

Dried onion is one of the main production culture among dried vegetables. The demand for dried onionexceeds the demand for other vegetable cultures. Nowadays production of dried onion on the territory of the Russian Federation is only developing. Taking into account the fact that dehydrated onion is only importing in the amount of two 40 foot containers a day(!), the market saturation period for quality domestic products is far from being done. There's a big deposit for import replacement. For example, each year only the Astrakhan region at least 100 thousand tons of fresh onion is put aside, as it is unfit to selling. Such onion is unfit only because it doesn't have a proper market condition. It would be economically justified to process such raw material and place it for the needs of Russian enterprises.

As for the production technology of dried onions, like many other dried vegetables, it is manufactured on the drying equipment of the belt and boxing type. Belt dryer are more suitable for large production sites where it is possible to process raw materials from 1 ton per hour. Box dryers may be applied by smaller enterprises, where it is not possible to accommodate a large processing complex.

Before starting to dry onion, it needs to be pre- treated firstly. A charachteristic of onion processing lies in the difficulty of trimming the neck and stem, as well as in cleaning the husk. This could be done using special technological equipment, which is designed by our specialists and integrated into a common line. If the production complex for vegetables drying has a storehouse in its territory, it becomes possible to implement a system for transporting raw materials, which will increase the automation of the process.

So, after the first phase of onion cleaning and husks and wastes removal, it needs to be carefully cleaned in cold influent water, or under a shower device. After water run-off the onion is loaded to the cutting machine. Onion cutting-shape is a ring, 3-4 mm thick. No blanching is required after cutting. However to maintain high vitamin C content in the product, and to provide better product characteristics, the onion is treated with a special technological solution.

Производство сушеного лука

There are several types of onion cutting.

  1. Dried onions flocks.This is the largest cutting, where the rings of 3-4 mm are dried. Such onions shall be of up to 14% humidity. But usually humidity is about 8%.
  2. Crushed dried onions. Crushing occurs after the drying phase. Onions are being crushed on special crushing equipment, reaching 8-10 mm fractions.
  3. Onion powder. To produce onion powder, it is necessary to use dried onions with a maximum of 6-8% humidity. Very often small, burned onions that do not fit into the two previous fractions are used to manufacture powder. At the end of technological process, different factions of dried onions pass through magnetic detectors and arrive for packing.

At the end of the technological process of different factions onion is packed either in polypropylene bags or in cardboard boxes. The dried onions produced by our technologies can be stored without losing their product qualities up to 2 years in regular packaging

Сушеный лук

Сушеный лук.

Сушеный репчатый лук является одной из основных производственных культур из серии сушеных овощей. Спрос на сушеный лук превышает спрос на остальные овощные культуры. В настоящее время производство сушеного лука только начинает развиваться на территории Российской Федерации. Если учесть тот факт, что только импортной продукции в виде обезвоженного лука ввозится порядка двух 40-ка футовых контейнеров в день!, то срок насыщения рынка качественной отечественной продукцией далеко не наступил. Есть большой задаток для импортозамещения. К примеру, каждый год только в Астраханской области выбрасывают не менее 100 тыс. тонн свежего лука, негодного к реализации. А негоден он только потому, что не имеет должного товарного вида. Было бы экономически обосновано это сырье переработать и поставить на нужды российских предприятий.

Что касается технологии производства сушеного лука, как и многие другие сушеные овощи, он изготавливается на сушильном оборудовании ленточного и боксового типов. Ленточные сушильные установки больше подходят для больших производственных площадок, где есть возможность перерабатывать сырье объем от 1 тонны в час. Боксовые сушильные установки могут использоваться предприятиями поменьше, где отсутствует возможность размещения большого комплекса по переработке.

Перед тем как приступить непосредственно к сушке лука, его нужно сначала подготовить. Особенность оборудования подготовки для лука заключается в некоторой сложности по обрезке шейки и донца, и очистки шелухи. Для этого используется специальное технологическое оборудование, которое проектируется нашими специалистами и встраивается в общую линию. Если производственный комплекс по сушке овощей имеет на своей территории овощехранилища, то можно реализовать систему доставки сырья с помощью транспортеров, что увеличит автоматизацию процесса.

Итак, после первого этапа чистки лука и удаления шелухи и отходов – его нужно тщательно помыть в проточной холодной воде, либо под душевым устройством. После стекания воды лук подается на овощерезательную машину. Форма нарезки лука – кольца, толщиной 3-4 мм. После нарезки лук бланшировать не требуется. Но для сохранения высокого содержания витамина С в продукте, и для обеспечения лучших товарных характеристик, лук обрабатывается специальным технологическим раствором.

Производство сушеного лука

У сушеного лука бывает несколько типов нарезки.

  1. Сушеный репчатый лук хлопьями. Это самая крупная нарезка, получается когда кольца толщиной 3-4 мм высыхают. Такой лук производится влажностью до 14%. Но обычно влажность составляет порядка 8%.
  2. Сушеный репчатый лук дробленый. Дробление происходит уже из после этапа сушки. Дробится лук на специальном дробильном оборудовании, достигая фракции 8-10мм.
  3. Луковый порошок. Для изготовления лукового порошка используют сушеный лук влажностью не более 6-8%. Часто на изготовления порошка идет мелкий, не подгоревший лук, не подошедший по размеру к двум предыдущим фракциям.

В конце технологического процесса разные фракции сушеного лука проходят через магнитные детекторы и поступают на упаковку. Упаковывается лук либо в полипропиленовые мешки, либо в картонные коробки. Произведенный по нашим технологиям сушеный лук может храниться без потери своих товарных качеств до 2 лет в обычной упаковке.