Dried beet

Dried beetroot complies with GOST 52622-2006 and 13011-67. The production process includes preliminary preparation and thermal treatment of beetroot before the level of moisture, required to maintain the product shelf life, is achieved.

Dried beetroot may be of the first and the second varieties. The variety is determined by such parameters as the number of black spots and veins. It can be cut in the form of dices, slices and shavings.

Dried beetroot, dices. Reconstituted with sides size from 5 to 10 mm.

Dried beetroot, slices. Reconstituted with a thickness of up to 4 mm, length and width of up to 15 mm.

Dried beetroot, slices. Reconstituted with a thickness of up to 3 mm, width of up to 5 mm, length of from 5 mm to 50 mm.

Shavings and slices are brittle and cubes are solid. By color the beetroot has different shades of Burgundy. Dried beetroot humidity is up to 8%. The duration of cooking to full restitution is 25 minutes. The coefficient of restitution is 6-8 times.

As a package for dried beetroot the cardboard boxes and propylene bags with liners are used. Packed at 15-20-25 kg. The shelf life of dried beetroot is 3-5 years with proper storage.

Keep in a room with relative humidity up to 75%, temperature up to + 25°C, avoid direct contact with water. Transported by covered vehicles with no special requirements. The main rule is to exclude wetting of the products.

107

Сушеная свёкла

Свекла сушеная соответствует ГОСТам 52622-2006 и 13011-67. Процесс производства включает в себя предварительную подготовку и термическую обработку свеклы до достижения требуемого уровня влажности, необходимого для сохраняемости продукта.

Сушеная свекла может быть перового и второго сорта. Сортность определяется параметрами количества черных точек и прожилок. Нарезка бывает в виде кубиков, пластинок и стружки.

Сушеная свекла кубики. В восстановленном виде с размерами сторон от 5 до 10 мм.

Сушеная свекла пластинки. В восстановленном виде с толщиной до 4 мм, длиной и шириной до 15 мм.

Сушеная свекла пластинки. В восстановленном виде с толщиной до 3 мм, шириной до 5 мм, длиной от 5 мм до 50 мм.

По консистенции стружка и пластинки хрупкие, а кубики твердые. По цвету — различные оттенки бордового. Влажность сушеной свеклы до 8%. Продолжительность разваривания до полного восстановления 25 минут. Коэффициент восстановления 6-8 раз.

В качестве упаковки сушеной свеклы используют картонные коробки и пропиленовые мешки с вкладышами. Упаковывают по 15-20-25 кг. Срок годности сушеной свеклы составляет 3-5 лет при правильном хранении.

Хранить следует в помещении с относительной влажностью до 75%, температуре до +25 градусов и избегать прямого контакта с водой. Перевозка осуществляется обычными крытыми транспортными средствами, без особых требований. Главное исключить намокания продукции.

107